Free Range Nurse

Cooking therapy from a former travel nurse

What Have I Gotten Myself Into… November 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — freerangenurse @ 8:16 pm

Do you ever start a project and about midway through, start to think, “What have I gotten myself into?” I do this on a frequent basis. It can be small things, like this blog. I started it, but find that most days I don’t have anything to blog about, which I know is okay, because it doesn’t have to be a daily thing. I feel guilty because I don’t follow through and I can see that people are checking in, looking for a new post only to see that same old entries they saw the last time they visited. No new pictures, no new recipes, no new antics.

Then there’s the big things (which truly are not that big in the grand scheme of things) like volunteering to make several desserts for Thanksgiving. It sounded good, I had five days off of work, I’d make something every day, I’d have something to blog about.

Then I get to that place where I can’t get the things done that are necessary in order to complete the jobs I have volunteered for like cleaning out the refrigerator, grocery shopping, printing or at least book-marking recipes. I am not sure why I hit this wall. I know these things need to be done, but I can’t seem to make myself do them. The days off tick by, pretty soon they’re over and nothing has been done. I don’t like wasting my time off and I really wish it was the thought that counted, because I have a lot of great intentions, I just can’t always seem to put them into action.

I have two days to get it done, wish me energy!

 

One Response to “What Have I Gotten Myself Into…”

  1. Eileen Says:

    I feel your pain Delia! I do the same crap and have never understood why. I guess I do better under pressure.


Leave a Reply

