Free Range Nurse

Cooking therapy from a former travel nurse

They talked me into it… November 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — freerangenurse @ 10:49 pm

Okay, so I wasn’t going to do this whole blog thing because anyone who knows me knows I already spend far too much time on the computer facebooking.  Lately though, I have been cooking with ridiculous obsession, so I have had a few requests from friends to start a blog where I could share my recipes or inspirations for the things that are happening in my kitchen.

That brings us here.  You may be asking yourself why the name of the blog is Freerangenurse.  What does that have to do with cooking?  The answer is nothing and everything.  I am a nurse by profession, specifically a neonatal (premature baby) nurse.  I was, until recently, a traveling nurse which meant I traveled the country to work in hospitals that were temporarily understaffed.  I really, really, REALLY enjoyed the travel experience, but as my daughter started entering the tween years, I thought I’d better clip my wings and stay home for a while.

I went “native” at a local hospital and took up cooking and baking to entertain myself.  I have always enjoyed cooking, but realized I had become lazy in my approach to cooking, always making the same old recipes.  I decided to start trying new recipes and new inspirations and I have discovered a new pair of wings in the process.

I hope you’ll enjoy it, but if you don’t, there are a lot of other blogs out there, so I’ll wish you luck in finding one you do.

 

One Response to “They talked me into it…”

  1. Marcie Flores Says:

    I love it. I will let you know when mine is up and running. 🙂


Leave a Reply

